2nd Time is Charmed...

Let's take a trip down memory lane shall we? Below you can see all the Mario Andretti Champions since our inception in 2014. Notice anything strange?

Ding, ding, ding you are correct... nobody is pictured more than once. No champion has hoisted the trophy a second time... UNTIL NOW!

Congratulations to Christian Challiner for securing the Americas Region Pro Championship (with two rounds to spare no less). In 2018 Christian fought Blake Reynolds tooth and nail all year, and despite racking up the most wins, he would fall just short of the title. In 2019 he moved to the European Region and dominated thoroughly securing his first series championship.

For this year, he opted to return to the Americas Region to finish what he had started in 2018. A look at the points table is telling, but is a long way from telling the whole story. He was challenged regularly and by many, whether it was Travis Warling, Steve Driscoll, Andrew Waring, Liam Quinn, Erich Smith or others. Victory was often in doubt right down to the last laps, but in champion style, he found a way to win.

Christian now holds a commanding lead in series history for most wins with 23 and is fittingly the first person to repeat as Marion Andretti Champion Driver of the Year.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon