Tough as Iron...

Through 12 rounds we still have 51 Iron Men standing strong. The list includes; Pros and Sportsmen, young guns and legends, series rookies and series veterans. The differences in these drivers are immense, but it is their attitude that makes them the same. Two more rounds to to qualify for the Iron Warrior Demo derby on December 12th.

Looking at this list got me to thinking about who has earned the Iron Man award before, who has the most starts all time in our series and more.

In almost 7 full YEARS the Majors has run 91 regular season races. The 31 men on the list below have all run at least 50 of those races. The names on this list are Majors Series legends, people who have stuck with and supported the series for many years.

Topping the list is 2014 Champ Bryan Barns who has unloaded his blue #4 in 90 of 91 possible events... yes, ALL BUT ONE. Incredible! Bryan and Jared Morgan are tied for the lead with 5 Iron Man awards and Wayne Hutchison, Tom Dreiling and 2017 Champ Lionel Calisto have each earn 4 Iron Men.

Click here to see the full list of all time starts in series history. The astute among you will have realized that we are very close to 100 regular season races. Without giving away too much info, our 100th race will happen in Round 7 next year at Le Mans, pretty fitting and it will be pretty special!

Good luck to our Iron Men as they try to complete the feat.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts